Like mother, like daughter

The woman of my life, who carried me for nine months and taught me everything she knew.

She was kind, she was beautiful, she was gracious, patient, and friend, the best friend I ever had.

I know that she would love watching me walking down the aisle and that we would have so much fun picking together every single thing for my wedding.!

Sometimes is so hard without you mama, but then I remember how you taught me to be strong and I look at the mirror and I see you in me. I’ve got your smile, your personality, your voice and I’ve got in me all the wonderful memories that you left with me. God gave us time to have the most beautiful relationship we could have and I enjoyed every single moment of your company.  I wish you were here every day, and it breaks my heart not have you at my wedding, but I carry you in my heart anywhere I go and every time I look in the mirror I think: like mother, like daughter.

A mulher da minha vida, que me carregou por nove meses e me ensinou tudo o que ela sabia.

Ela era doce, era linda, graciosa, paciente, e amiga, a melhor amiga que eu ja tive.

Eu sei que ela ia amar me ver no corredor da igreja pra me casar e que a gente ia se divertir tanto escolhendo juntas todas as coisas pro meu casamento!

As vezes eh tao difícil sem você aqui mãe, mas ai eu me lembro de como você me ensinou a ser forte e eu me olho no espelho e vejo você em mim! Eu tenho o seu sorriso, sua personalidade, sua voz e eu tenho comigo todas as maravilhosas memorias que você me deixou. Deus nos deu tempo para termos a mais linda relação que a gente poderia ter e eu amei cada momento da sua companhia. Eu queria que você estivesse aqui todo dia, e quebra o meu coração não ter você no meu casamento, mas eu te carrego no meu coração onde eu vou e toda vez que eu olho no espelho eu penso: tal mãe, tal filha.

Leave a Reply

